Day 9 Completed (with effort)

When someone says “There will be good days, and there will be bad days”, you don’t expect it to actually happen so soon in the process! So to get the official stuff out of the way, I stuck to my correct food and didn’t cheat. So that was good.

BUT……….

My body was so extremely tired that I could not face the gym. So I opted instead to go watch a movie and relax a bit. Which was a really good decision! I did do some research and the experts recommended that you do get a day or 2 rest in per week as to not get muscle fatigue. That is my story and I am sticking to it. The most important part is to not give up and to keep going. I know that even though I missed 1 day, that my mind and body needed the rest and that I will be back in the gym, continuing my journey.

So not much else to say right now and I will leave you with this image that reminded me that staying cool in this heat should be an adventure:

Cutest-picture-on-the-internet-today

 

Leave a Reply

